TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Almost everyday of the week we can read a lot of stories about the key secrets of successful people. In fact, this issue has arisen much controversy among people. Some people are of the belief that successful people are risky enough to try new things rather than doing the same things. I personally go along with this idea for the following reasons.

To put my first reason forward, I can say that they have high creativity leads into being standout. In other words, since they do their work with different methods creatively, it is more probable to be succeed rather than someone who does it by the constant way. In fact, either by using their own combined methods or modifying some parts they open the new door to better results.

Another fact should not be ignored is that someone who tries new things in his work, his methods will be up-to-date. To be illustrate more this issue, I give a contrast example. Imagine an engineer while who has the steady way in his work in the long run, when he faces with new methods, he will be compelled to apply these. If he does not adopt to new circumstances, he will be out of date. Consequently, the successful person in order to avoid being old and applying expired methods, not only will be more likely not to be on the bias towards his old attitudes, but also will appeal to a diversity of new procedures.

The last but not the least, even though you do your work well, utilizing steady manners with the similar methods, will make your mind be lazy gradually. That is, you work autonomously without thinking more. Almost like running without exercising. If we do not exercise, our body will be inactive. As a result, if an unproductive situation force us to run, In spite of walking well, we will be tired very soon and we cannot continue. Likewise this situation by using new ways and doing differently, our mind will practice how to think creatively and how to be bright.

To put all in a nutshell, as a 20 first century citizen who face with lots of ongoing changes increasingly, it is crucial to us to be accurate the mentioned features that make someone be succeed. It suffices to say that successful people in addition to being creative and up-to-date avoid being lazy. Hopefully, we can learn from them and may be one as well.