TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This issue has arisen much controversy among people and is not an easy question to answer. Some people believe that foundations of relationships should be based on truth and continued honestly. On the other hand, others have debates the idea that telling the truth is a whole part of a relationship. I personally go along with the positive attitude towards the truthful relationship for the following reasons.

To put my first reason forward, if every type of our relationship is based on the truth, it will leads to improving the trust. Then, based on our trust we can believe on any conversation we have with together. For instance in our work, because of counting on his/her words, our work will be organized more easily and predictively. In addition, putting trust in our friends, can be a decisive factor in our future behavior. Since we know, everything they told us in based on a reality that we should not ignore them.

Another fact we must pay attention, is that our honest relationship with others will preserve our friendship more. In other words, some people think either by telling lie or hiding the truth, their relationship will be more likely to be boosted. Unlike this, by being honest with others and showing their faults, they will not to be misled and appreciate our feature as a friend.

The last but not the least, if one time our secret is revealed to everyone that we has told lie to him, we may be prone to miss our previous position. And, it is more likely our truth words will not be accepted anymore. I remember one of my colleagues once had not told the truth to boss's satisfaction, was reputed to be extremely liar and this led to getting fired.

To put it all in a nutshell, it is crucial to me that my relationship with people holds the mentioned characteristics. It suffices to say that telling the truth, results in trust, constant friendships and acceptable to others. Hopefully we can experience such relationships and may be one as well.