TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This question has arisen much controversy among psychologists and people. Some of them are subscribed to this idea that children benefit from technology. On the other hand, others are of the belief that it leads to less creativity. I personally go along with the idea that it is disadvantageous for them. Several reasons go as follows.

To put my firs reason forward, I should say it brings about less thinking. Since it gives to them the prepared staff without thinking more. If you use something that makes ready everything, you will not be able to think either how it works or why this works in this way. For instance, imagine in school, if children use their tablet or something like that in order to solve their mathematics questions, they will be less likely to understand the question profoundly. Owing to the fact that, their tool will provide them with lots of probable solutions, they just try to sole it based on this manners and they are less willing to use their potential to create their own solution.

Another reason we must not ignore is that it leads to a growing decrease in advancement in science. Since children play a vital role in society's development, their ability should be fostered from an early age. However, the technology make easy everything for them, that causes they have easy and instant access for everything, it will be a threat for society to be deprived from the efficiency of this generation. On this account, if the past generation of children used this technology like todays, we would not be able to have this devices as now we have.

The last but not the least, it causes that the useful golden time of children be replaced with useless hobby. Because it attracts their attention to itself. While your kid uses this he will be overwhelmed by it and he may play with such things many hours. In fact, instead of playing with his friends and enjoying of this useful social activity, he devotes his time to this tool. Since play with friends provides them with meaningful thinking and rises competition that has a positive effects on their problem solving and a vast number of issues that will make children creative.

To put my reasons in a nutshell, since children have a decisive factor in development of a society, we should pay attention enough to what boosts their creativity and what suppresses. Thus, we should discourage them to use less technology which has the mentioned features. It suffices to say that it decreases thinking, advancement and play.