TPO-20:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Views differ considerably when it comes to the question of whether successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know well. As far as I am concerned, successful people will always try new thinks because this could help them adapt into the rapidly changing world.

First of all, successful people are always willing to take the risks trying new things, which leads them to the opportunity of being success. For example, Mark Ma built the empire of E-commerce in China because he was the only one willing to take the risk to invest on the unknown area two decades ago. Elon Musk has become the legend in Silicon Valley because he took the risks to build SpackX and Tesla even though nobody supported his idea by that time. There are also a lot of successful celebrities, whose experience would tell us the same story that risks always come with opportunities.

In addition, successful people are always willing to adopt new ideas and new technologies, which is essential for them to keep up with the rapid development of the world. For example, the CEO of the company which I am working for, is a middle-aged man who has never studied at university. He knew nothing about computer and could not speak English. However, in order to keep up with the development of technology and international business market, he managed to learn English and how to use computer at his fifty's. This is why he could keep leading our company to grow year by year.

Admittedly, sometimes doing things that people know how to do well can bring them advantages because experts always come from the area that they have been working for decades. However, the world is changing so fast and no one could guarantee the knowledge and skills learned yesterday will not become outdated today. In order to keep competitive in the society, people have to stay alert and willing to learn new things.

In conclusion, successful people will always try new things rather than only doing what they are good at, as this is what brings them opportunity of success and how they keep up with the development of the world.