TPO 21 independent writing

There is no denial to the fact that a lot of companies will choose candidates by what university degrees they hold. Personally, though, I believe that a person who can relate well to people can be more success in a future job.

First of all, relate well to people makes us easier to reach help from colleagues and solve problems at work. My own experience demonstrates this concept. In my previous job, I was responsible for managing projects. I had to communicate with people from different departments, and luckily, I got alone great with my colleagues. Therefore, my colleagues would like to help me to adjust the products to meet clients' needs and to tell me the reasons why they can't finish on time. Because I had a direct communication with my working partners, I could prepare for the ongoing problems earlier and to do my job better.

Secondly, relate well to people also means to have a better relationship with our supervisors who have right to give us promotion. Supervisors or managers are the one who have little friends at work. If we can treat them well as the one we cared, we will be remembered by them. To take my friend as an example, he is a person who love to take care of other people's feeling. When he saw his supervisors worked overtime, he would asked them if they need any help initiatively. After a year, the supervisors raised his salaries because they believed he was a good team player.

Admittedly, it is a well-known fact that having solid knowledge is crucial for work. Studying hard in school can help us to improve our knowledge in certain professional field. Yet, from my perspectives, the knowledge that can apply to work is keep advancing because the technologies are keep evolving. To be specific, the knowledge we study from school can basically help us in a job in only five years. A good employees should always learn and equip themselves in every stage of a job to be competitive.

To sum up, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school for several reasons.