TPO 27 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and ex

The pandemic has impacted numerous companies since the outbreak of corona virus, and a lot of people had lost their jobs. It has been quite difficult for worker to find a job recently. As a result, people are asking should we waiting for better job options than compromising on something else. In my opinion, people should grab the job offer if we have an opportunity to do so.

First of all, a secure job can support ourselves financially. When I was searching for my first job after I graduated from the university, I was dreaming to get into a company that my peers would be envy at. As a result, it took me for almost three months on searching a job with no outcome. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any deposit, since my parents had to give me allowance. Not having income increased my anxiety level which is psychologically unhealthy to keep waiting for a satisfying job.

Secondly, doing something is better than not doing anything. Because of the above reason, I got a job even though I wasn’t really satisfied about it. However, my leader at work was professional in the field which was an awesome senior colleague to learning from. At the end, I worked there for 3 years, and it was a really good experience in my life. That is to say, we can’t realize whether the job would be satisfying before we really get into it.

Last but not least, we could still get our dream job while we are having a relatively not satisfying job. We could be rejected by companies for several reasons, for example, the job market is saturated or we are not eligible for the offer. As we can see, most of the problems can’t be solve immediately. I suggest that people can compromise on one job, and to enhance our working ability at the same time. Once the opportunity appeared, we can get rid of the job we are doing now, and be the first priority to get the new one.