TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

I agree with the statement about future job, it is more important to get along with people than studying hard in school. The reason why I support this opinion is that social skill is needed in any business situation such as work place, society of industry and community. I will show three specific reasons as followed.

First of all, I study about web design and have career in related to the web developing field. From my personal experience, web designers are thought as "Designer" by customers in general however we have to communicate with customers to create plans until we complete tasks. At first, we are supposed to make a schedule for our project such as prototype or framework images. After that, we would make a group meeting to decide what kind of tasks everybody have to work for it. Moreover, the costs are talked about. Therefore, designers refer as people who create images or draw but we works for every single details to accomplish one project.

Second, studying hard in school is not the best way to have successful career life because if someone were approved by colleagues, they are reputed as a human not only by their skill, talent or the name of school they graduated. For example, in Japan, our job hunting system is a bit strange compared to another countries. Every April, the company welcome entry level students and the HR begin to train them so it does not matter if your major in university is related to the company subject or not. They hire us because they like our personality and identity especially communication skill hence you are not expected to do fancy activity for them.

Lastly, if you have to work in a group at office, you might better have a conversation with teammates. It is more important to get close to them and get to know each other to do some assignments than working as individual. In addition, as my personally perspective, we do need to have a small talk which is not related to our task. For incidence, in Sweden there is a coffee break known as Fika. At the company and school, they stop working for ten minutes to have a drink and talk without any reasons because they think it is more better to know someone working with them. Thus, I think having a break or small talk with colleagues is really important to work in a group.

All of considered, I agree with the statement that the ability to work well with people is better than working hard in school for future success.