TPO 22 Task 2

Teachers are the source of delivering the light of education and they have great impacts on the life of students. Personally, I believe that teachers should not reveal their views regarding social or political to the students. I feel this way for a number of reasons, which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people in the classroom should learn to take unbiased decisions or hold neutral opinion without fully convinced by any situation. In addition, they should be taught the difference between right and wrong so that they can take decision by their own. On the other hand, if the mentors provide their personal view of any condition, sometimes the students get biased as they are influenced by them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly supported by my own experience. When I was in my undergraduate school, one of my peers got affected by a professor's viewpoint about a political group. Furthermore, he was so attracted by the fair sides of that particular group, so he forgot about his self-choice. As a result, his judgment about a government team got changed overnight. If the lecturer had not expressed his opinion, my friend would not have lost his independent thinking capability.

Secondly, social views are important in everyone's life, but it should be come up from the individual's mind. There will be contradiction in social views as everyone's judging capability is not the same. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in my primary school, one of our class teacher told us that she liked social gathering. Moreover, this type of get together enabled people to communicate more effectively, and everyone should attend those events. However, not all human beings like gatherings, yet some people prefer to spend lonely time. Therefore, students might have been forced to attend those social parties without having any interest, just because they are learned this behaviour in schools.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that it is not pivotal to deliver the social or political views to the students in the teaching period. This is because this practice can hamper people's independent thinking, and sometimes persuade the children to do tasks unintentionally.