TPO - 24

Job holds utmost importance in everyone's life, for some people it might be their bread and butter while for others it can be a source of gaining experience and learning things. Personally, I agree with the statement that , the best way by which parents can prepare their teenage children for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

To begin with, job fills up with the sense of responsibility. The teenage children are often irresponsible towards their work, as parents used to take care of all the things since childhood. In such situations, part time jobs can help them to become more disciplined and responsible towards their work. My own experience is a compelling example. When I was a teenager, I used to go to library to help the librarian. Gradually, The librarian assigned me the job of opening the library early in the morning as some of the students prefer to study in morning hours. This job made me very punctual about the time. Punctuality and discipline helped me in myriad ways in all my future endeavors. I developed a habit of reaching on time, whatever the condition and situation is as well as I excelled in my studies, jobs etc.

Secondly, doing addition work brings activeness in our life, which is the main thing young generation often struggle with. After doing our daily work and getting tires, we push our body to do more work this imporv our stamina to perform the work. As I said above, I was doing a part time job in a library. I used to work for four hours daily in the morning and then I used go for my college. So in total I worked for more than ten hours a day. This improved my stamina and work effeciency tremendously. Also, I developed a habit of finishing my work well in time. As a result, the part time job helped me in making a more polished verson of myself.

In addition, as we all know "every coin has two sides", therefore, some might be of the opinion that parents should not encourage there children to take a part time job because they are not capable of taking the responsibility at this young age. However, from my perspective taking benefits of taking some extra job far outweigh any negative repercussions.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that part time jobs are good for the teenagers because they improves their skills and abilities and them a more polished person.