TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

There is no doubt that all parents wish their children live a better life and have a bright future. As a result, a number of actions are taken to broaden their children’s horizon and make them well-equipped with a wide range of skills. However, when it comes to me, encouraging children to take a part-time job is one of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life, which embraces enormous advantages.

To begin with, taking a part-time job is the easiest and efficient access to the society. Since children are forced to spend most of their time on studying to get a good grade, they have little chance to touch the society and have no idea about what the real society is like. With a better understanding of our society, children are more likely to get well-prepared for their adult life. In addition, according to a survey on the Internet, children who have taken a part-time job are more capable of accustoming with the changeable society than those who haven’t.

Other than that, taking a part-time job can accumulate experience. Nowadays, a plenty of companies require their potential employees not only have a good command of major knowledge but also related experience. People who have abundant experience are able to adapt to their new jobs faster, work more efficient as well as deal with the relationship with colleagues. Moreover, the companies whose employees are with adequate work experience can save a significant amount of money, resulting from they don’t need to apply new employees with training, which is a big cost of money.

Last but not least, taking a part-time job helps children to build consciousness of independence, which is pretty valuable to their future life. The way to success could never be easy; children will surely suffer plights and lots of problems. The characteristic of independence will be a good support for them to handle those things and get through the adversity by themselves. No one can accompany them during all their life, so they have to learn to deal with all kinds of trouble.