All university  students should required to talk history courses not matter what is their field .

There are a lot of arguments among students whether studying history should be something required or it should be something elective. Some people think it should be required to be taken by all students. Students should know more about their history. Although I understand their point of view, I have a different opinion. I think history should be something elective, specially for students in university. The basis of my opinion is financial and educational.

From a financial perspective, taking an extra course in the university is costly. Nowadays going to the university is not as that cheep. Students and parents have to prepare for it. Students going to university to be specified in a particular career. If students are required to take an extra non essential course, that will increase their tuitions fees for no purpose. For example, when I decided to go to pharmacy school, I know that I will be more specific in the field of science. Adding extra courses to my studying  is a burden. That will increase the amount of money I have to pay each semester. I already took the history classes while I was in high school. There is no need for extra history classes. This will not be my major.

Educationally, studying history is enjoyable for people who want to continue in that career, such as a tour guide who need to know more about the historical places, or the archeological sites of the countries. However, some one like me who wants to be a pharmacist his interest is to know more about science, biology, pharmacology, adding extra history class to my studying in the college is not that beneficial. I did study history allover my education stages, starting from primary school to middle school ending with high school. I choose to go to pharmacy school because I decided to be more proficient in the field of science. I like to study more about the drugs, and their uses. Their mechanism of actions, and the drug chemistry. Studying extra history class in college will make me overwhelmed. I will not be able to mange my schedule.

on the contrary, students think that studying different course rather than their major filed, will keep some change in the their lives. For example, when I was in pharmacy school I was required to study  English. That was something not related to my field,but actually that was helpful. The English class was very enjoyable.The professor was trying to persuade us to speak English during the lecture. That helped me in the future. It helped me when I traveled to a foreign country, I communicated easily, and speak fluently in English.

In conclusion for the reasons I mentioned above I believe that adding extra history class is not beneficial. It costs more for students without no reason. Also, if the students do not specified in the field of history, that will be too much for them to study extra unnecessary course.