All university  students should required to talk history courses not matter what is their field .

Admittedly, history is something that has been "outdated". There is no wonder that students in this day and age only concentrate on the present and the future. nonetheless, history is also, briefly speaking, the foundation of the future. Thus, from my standpoint, history should never be neglected in the education.

students who do not major in history may regard history boring and useless. this phenomenon may be attributable to the current history education. we are laying much emphasis on the the specific historical facts instead of methodology of history. By regarding students as passive receptacles of predigested ideas, teachers usually inculcate historical facts into students' mind without referring to inner links between these events or ideas. this fossilized form of teaching will not reveal the true beauty of history. instead, imparting the methods to investigating history is more stimulating as well as beneficial.

To say "history is a mirror of the future" is an old cliche, it is possibly nonetheless true because history virtually reflects the achievements and failure of our ancestors. The inherent part of human beings is seldomly altered by the passing of time. People in the past may have fell into a fraudulent game due to their greed, and the same plots can still be performed in the contemporary society. we can raise our awareness of the possible pits in the future life through learning others' experiences in the history.

Moreover, history provides us almost every avenue to achieve ourselves. Perhaps students in the university may cast doubt on their future and are dazzled by mutiple and promising chioces in front of them, history can serve as their guidance then. A student majoring in law may wonder how he is able to become a household lawyer. then he can refer to the life experience of some extinguished lawyers in the history, acquiring how they choose their careers, how they influence the country's history. Moreover, historical figures can provide us with courage to move forward, let alone the famous deeds and personality shining in the history.

As the aforementioned the arguments state, the history education is essential. An education deviod of history is incomplete, just as a nation without history is half-baked.