TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Satisfaction is the feeling when people are being entertained either physically or mentally, which results in a sense of happy. It seems that, as the world develops, the lower demands can be easily satisfied whereas the upper demands grow, and people are hard to please. But that is a myth.As a matter of fact, in a world changing more rapidly, people tend to become satisfied much more easily.

As the social productivity promotes, the living qualities have far been better. More and more people around the world do not need to worry about where the next meal comes, or how to make it through the winter. The number of Chinese travelers this year has grown to 120 million people, ten times as the number five years ago. My father lived at the countryside in his childhood and has seven siblings. The best time for them around the year was the wedding, when they could share a fish together. The only motif for him to study was the lunch at the school, which, of course, was no better than simply porridge. Meanwhile, studying saved him from working in the field. Nowadays, we have machineries in the field; we have to worry about the waste foods. The time when our living demands could narrowly be met have passed, and people are physically surely more satisfied.

Furthermore, along with the increasing upper demands, the entertainments vary as well. Thanks to the developments of the technology, people have come up with all sorts of ways for the entertainment, like the Play Stations, the sports facilities, the Internets, etc. Twenty years ago, we could only play some card games or watch TV, while we can travel around the world and surf on the Internet today. The VR tech can virtualize your craziest fantasy, allowing you to befriend the Captain America or confront the aliens. Numbers of social networking applications like Twitter or Facebook have united us together, sharing other families daily life. The technology has finally changed the world into Neverland where no one grows up and lives happy.

To draw a conclusion, in a world that is rapidly changing, we are offered a variety of brand-new experiences and highly evolved products. The advance in physical and mental life will provides people with a happier life. So although some believe that people are less happy than before, I deem we are more satisfied in such a changing world.