TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Education systems in different countries is the most important part of it and this system shows the future condition of a country that prepare itself for development. As a matter of fact, group working is a method that requires much consideration since it provides a place in which students can share their problems and be prepared for their future role in the society. Many people believe that when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Others disagree. I believe that this do increase the learning ability of students for two main reasons.

First, the students that do work together can share their ideas and assumptions in friendly manner and this can increase their ability in learning. Many students have fear to ask question from their teachers specifically in classes in which teachers had dominant rule and punishing the students beside teaching them. For example, when I was in the elementary school, I had teachers who were very strict in homework and correct behavior. Most of times students showed unruly and the teachers need to have cruel conduct in order to take the class under their control. Because this student were feared from teacher, they hadn't enough courage to ask their problems inside of the class. On the other hand, if we had a chance to do group working and ask our question from the wise students, we could increase our chance to enhance our knowledge. So this example clearly illustrate how group working can reduce fear of a intimid child in class.

Second, if the student correct their problem with themselves with group working they have more independence. Also, this method can increase their responsibility in the future. For instance, when I was in the high school, one of my teachers assigned students a group project and he defined 4 different groups for that purpose. Since there was a competition between student in each group, most of students prepared a bond and helped each other to succeed. When my fiends realized that each activity of each member in the group could affect the whole result, they increased their work so that after about four weeks we completed the projects and we gained the top score in the class. This project not only increased our final grade for that course but also thought us independence and responsibility for group.

In conclusion, many teachers assign projects that require students to work in group. This method do enhance independence and responsibility among students. In addition, this method can prepare a friendly situation for students who afraid to ask questions in class.