TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When children have a good behavior or get an idol mark in school, their parents should encourage them, to buy some reward. In my opinion, when parents pay attention to their children and give them some gifts as reward is a good way to teach them, and it’s not matter how old are they, all the people like to someone give them reward.

First, most of the children have some dream to buy some toys or a special dress but the problem is their parent’s ideas are different and sometimes they buy something for them but they don’t like that, or sometimes their dreams are very expensive and their parents couldn’t afford it. For example, I remember when I was 8, I got A mark in math exam, and my father promised when I get highest number in class he would buy a charge small pink car, but that day had never come, and even now after 17 years I really like that car, so when parents give them money it’s a better idea for them to buy whatever they like.

Second, when the children under age of 19, the parents should take care of them when give them money, because some of them attracting to smoke or drinks and always waste lots of money in night clubs, addition maybe they find some bad friends, so the parents should be controlling them but not too much and never force them to do something. For example, I remember when I was 13 I read on website news about two girls killed by an older man in club, they went there every night to dance until morning also have fun and spend lots of money that her father gave them, because one of the girls get B at school, her name was Sarah, but one night Sarah boy friend gave them some stranger piles to had much more fun,but that made them unconscious,and then, next morning the police find their bodies necked in front of their school, also the police could find the killer after 2 weeks but he got suicide in his bathroom. and they reported to newspapers to they could find their rape exam results too.and that news was impressed me so much.and now after 30 years i'm really take care of my daughter to be safe.

In summarize parents should encourage their children to pay them money for good mark they get but they must always protect them, because the society is dangerous for young children without any experiences.