TPO-41 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teachers are the essential part of the life in a society. Everyone in this world needs a teacher so, they learn and develop new skill in a better way. However, in today's world the Teachers are more devalued then they were in the past. First, nowadays teachers are not honest to their profession. Another reason is, internet has reduce the value of a teacher.

To begin with, now a days there is no professionalism in the teachers. However, in the past teachers were more respected and valued because they were very professional and teach to the students with wholeheartedly. On the contrary, today's teachers are not honest with their profession and fulfill their duty as a burdensome work. For example, when my mother was young she used to tell me that, when they were in the high school they used to take proper classes of every subject. This is because, the teachers were very punctual and very good at teaching the courses. However, nowdays in my high school teachers usually show their presence in the class. They often do not come, because of which the students do not show in the class. My own cousin is a teacher in a government high school and he often take days off from work for no reasons. Therefore, I believe the teachers are less appericiated and valued by the society .

Additionally, the internet had reduced the value of a teacher. In the past, their was not vast access to the internet among people so, they appreciated the teachers for teaching them. However, internet has many websites where learning materials, videos and online tutorials are available from which people are learning by themselves. For instance, I prepared my English language exam by watching videos from the youtube and online English practice. These thing would not have been possible in the past. As a result, the value of teachers has been decrease and they are now less appreciated.

In conclusion, I am of opinion that the teachers are less appreciated and valued then they were in the past. This is because, now they are not true to their profession. In addition, the availability of internet in the society has put down the value of teachers.