TPO 41.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, thanks to the advanced technologies and breakthroughs in every section of science, the way of life has altered dramatically. Some people are of the opinion that teachers appreciated adequately during our time. While, I personally subscribe to the view that because of the modification on life and also fostering education between various residents teaching is now a job and it does not have credit as the old days. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated in on more detail.

To begin with, I cannot deny the fact that teaching is one of the hardest jobs in the societies; however, the broad picture of this job is changed these days. generally speaking, educated people were less during the past days, comparing with today's life. To delve more into it, we had a proverb that says ' teaching is job of prophets in the society'. it indicates that past days, how they reacted to the teachers and process of education. For example, in the past the knowledge was not spread and scatter throughout the world. In hence, a person could be experts on a variety of majors such as astronomy, medicine, psychology, mathematic, to name but a handful. this example illustrated the education situation on the past time, which was rare and scarce on that time; therefore, teachers were elites and adept on those societies. The more they were elites; the more the society appreciated and valued them.

Another reason why I agree with this idea is that improving social media, students access to the salient data in the short time. it means that although teachers would do well in their work, they might make a mistake and it is normal in every job. Whereas, on the past time students could not find their faults simply; nowadays, they can fide the mistakes and errors quickly, and as far as I am concerned for youth it would be harder to take the teacher who makes mistakes appreciated and valued them. For instance, our professor made a mistake on the class and after pasting a year; we mention it with our classmates and somehow make fun of him.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rule, I believe that teachers are not appreciated as old days. Not only were there different societies on that time, which were not many educated people on there, but also students have altered and act differently than the past.