TPO 41 Independent writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, thanks to the advanced technoligies and breakhtroughs in every section of science, the way of life has altered dramaticaly. Some people are of the opinion that teachers appreciated adequatly during our time. While, I personaly subscribe to the view that because of the modification on life and also fostering education between various residents teaching is now is a job and does not have ceredit of the old days. In the following paragraphs my reasons will be elaborated in on more detail.

To begin with, I cannot deny the fact that teaching is one of the hardest job in the societies; however, the broad picture of this job chenged these days. generally speaking, educated people was less during the past days, compering with today's life. To delve more into it, we had the romor that say ' teaching is job of profites in the society'. it indicate that past days, how theie react to the teachers and prosess of education. For example, in the past the knowladege was not spread and scatter throughout the world. In hence, a person could be expertes on a variety of majors such as astronomy, pharency, sycholigy, mathematice, to name but a handful. this example illusterated the education situation on the past time, which was rare and scercy on that time; therefore, teachers were elits and adept on that time. The more they were elities, the more the cociety appreciated and valuded them.

Another reasons why I agree with this idea is that improving social media, studentes acsess to the seliant data in the short time. it means that although teachers would do well in their work, they might make a mistake and it is normal in every job. Whereas, on the past time students could not fide the fult simply, nowadays, they can fide the mistakes and errors queiky and as far as I am concerned for youth it would be harder to take the teacher who makes mistakes apprecietly and valud them. For instance, our professor made a mistake on the class and after pasing a year, we mentione it with our classmates and somehowe make fun of him.

Drawing upon the reasosn that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rule, I believe that teachers are not appreciated as old days. Not only were there differenr societies on that time, which was not many educated people on there, but also students alters and act differenly than the past.