TPO 45. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

As it is obviouse, the world is changing quickly, and it is compeletly affected by the fast growing scince and technology, also it has changed the way of the living. Some people belive that in the past youth were independed to their parents to make decisions; however, by passing the time, they depend more to their parents guide. Reversly, I think that today young people are better able to make their own decisions because not only are parents cannot help them like what happend in the past, but also nowadays youth are more aware about the new complicated world.

The first reason which should be stated here is that today parents are very busy. The complex jobs have occupied the most of the parents life. Also, they should work hard to earn enough money for their life. Some of them may be forced to work more than ten hours a day. As they are busy with their career, they do not have enough time to be concered about their children and help the children to make the plans for the future. While, in the past the careers were so simple, and there were no such complicated technologies. Therefore, the parents were able to conduct their youth.

The other point which deserves some words here is that today youth are aware about their environment. They can access to any kind information just by searching it on the internet. Also, today most of the youth have academic degrees which shows their ability and knowledge in a specific field. In addition, there are various centers with high educated professors who can guide the youth for planning. By this toold the young people will be able to make their decisions better. On the contrary, in the past there were no such tools to hepl and inform youth for making decisions, so they were more dependent to their parents.

To summarize, Today youth can get their decisions better that past. nowadays parents are more busy and do not have enough time to conflict with the youth concerns. In addition, thanks to new proceed developments, the youth can use various sources of information to get hepl for their questions and problems.