TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

In these days, with the growth of electronic devises, celebrities can speak to people very easier than before. A question that might arise with respects to this fact is whether the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people or old persons in society. In this way, not only young people spend much longer of their time on internet and other communication’s devices but also they have more time for living than they are older.

That young people spend more time on internet, TV, and radio can be regarded as a persuasive reason to be explained. Strictly speaking, young members of society watch TV, and use many communication’s application on their cell phones more than the other people who lives in society. When they use more, they see the opinion of celebrities more than the others who spend less time for this kind of activities. To elucidate it, my cousin use Instagram and watch TV in his free time. In those gadgets, he see the opinion of famous actor “Parviz Parastoii” about water storage and how we can restrict it. When he see this opinion, think about this is so important and he should spend his time to this. If he does not use Instagram, he does not see the post of water shortage.

Another reason which is equally important, if not more, is that the young people generally have more time for living. Generally Speaking, They have many dreams and many energy to spend to their goals. Delving further into the issue reveals that Young members of each society feel need help to choose the best way to run to their dreams and when a celebrities – who could be successful- give an opinion about something, young people tend to hear it and use it in their lives. As an illustration, the result of some research in phycology field conducted in high ranked universities unveiled the fact that not until young people have more time to live, have they many big dreams and need help to recognize the best way to them.

All details considered, I am convinced that the younger people recognize the opinions of celebrities more important than older peoples should take precedence over the other preference. However, this fact might not be overgeneralized to all condition. Undoubtedly, there are so many older people who loves a specific celebrity and follow his/her opinions. This is why it is highly recommended the experts contemplate on this matter scrupulously.