TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

From the last few years world has been embracing several innovations in the field of technologies, and many disasters are occurring in different parts of the world. As the burgeoned of science and technologies, it has made world a small place by spreading its news through social media, television and news-paper instantly in a minute. As far as I am concerned, it is eminent to know what is happening around the world as it not only inform us about the news but also help us directly or indirectly.

At first blush, World has emerged in large extinct and it has reached towering in finding new things and inventions of various technologies. Indeed, people has discovered another planet; Mars, where the scientist of NASA consider the possibility of life as they figure out that there is a presence of water vapour. For the supporting instances, in October 2017, Robert Sophia was announced The World's First Robert to title the citizen of any country. She has travel around the world by exploring its artificial intelligence invented by Hanson. Therefore, such information are crucial to know what are happening around the world.

Admittedly, news around the world alert us in various ways. They support us to saves other people life. For example, there has been war from the last seven years in Syria and western country. Recently the rebel side's America and France use the chemical weapons in one part of Syria which killed many children and adults. When people around the world knew about this event, they had gone to Syria to rescue people and endorse their situations. Also, in my country Nepal, there had occurred earthquake where many people died, and people from around the world helps us, thereby overcoming those situation.

In fact, the news around the world assist us to know about the economy of the country. The amount of currencies value decide the rate of jewellery in different parts of the world. Moreover, the fight between the United States and Canada had creates increase in the cost of the goods. For an instance, the arrival of hurricane in Florida caused the petroleum gas to the maximum height in cost. Even though those news are not about their countries, but it aids people to know about the cost of various economic goods around the world.

In conclusion, the World's has lessened in size as the technologies escalated. It is very useful to know what are happening around the world as it gives the information about the catastrophic disaster around the world, economy and new innovations.