TPO 49. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

In fact, having appropriate friends has turned into an essential issue during recent decades among people whether older or young which encouraged many companies to design some websites in order to help people to find friends easily. Although a vast majority of people disagree with the thought that to be more cheerful, people should have some limited friends over a long period instead of communicating with a large number of new friends, I extremely reinforce the mentioned idea because not only does deep friendship cause people to be more convenient in their communication but such friends help each other in making decisions. The reasons to validate my perspectives are explained hereunder.

First of all, undeniably, a long-term friendship contributes people to be more intimate that causes them to share even negative events in order to be more relax. In other words, some friends can be counted as a member of a family who not only supports you in bad circumstances but also becomes happy along with you when you gain a prosperous. Moreover, you can easily trust her to say the secrets. generally, I belives the statement that, the more intimacy, the more happiness.

Actually, a friend who identifies the person complete enough that can distinguish the best way for her probably has known her more than 5 years that undoubtedly makes the person both happy and successful. it is hard to ignore the fact that friends influence our decisions directly, thus, having a long period of friends who have recognized our behaviors and abilities, will guide us to select the efficient approaches in the life. For instance, I wanted to change my field in university. Although my family dissuaded me, one of my best friend who we had spent the most of time with each other, strongly couraged me to register in an art major because she was aware of my ability in artworks.

In conclusion, one cannot neglect the fact that having restricted strong relationship is much more crucial in comparison with having a wide range of interaction with new friends who not only cannot we be comfortable enough to share our feeling with them but also they even can't be an effective people in our life because they don't know the details of our lives or our preferences.