TPO-5 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

This is one of the controversial issues among people because the result of that determines peoples’ comfortably in comparison with the past. I completrly disagree with this claim that today people spend most of their time for doing their favorite activities. Here you can see my reasos.

First, doing an enjoyment activities can waste people’ time. Nowadays, by emerging the economic crisis around the world, finding job becomes one of the people’s difficulties. Because of that, people spend most of their time for learning useful skills to improve their chance for finding a suitable job. Also, they prefer to do some extra job to earn more moneyfor managing their lives and gain new experiences instead of doing some unbeneficial enjoyement activities. For example, most of the students working in some liberary, resturant, and company for become ready for their future job alongside with studying.

Second. Preventing from learning is another noticeable reason. Todays, people face with the huge advancement and improvement in different field of sciences and technology. This developemnets change people’ attitude about the style of living. Now, education becomes one of the people’s most important prefernace. They spend a lot of time for passing several classes or connect with other people around the world to expand their knowledge and information. However, in the past education was not an important factor among people, and people prefered to spend their time for having pleasure time and doing their personal activities.

On the other hand, some people assret that nowadays people spend a lot of time for their amusing personal activities. Mostly, the new technology assits people live more comfortable since they have more free time. For example, the internet helps people to buy their favorite things in a minimum of time. So, they have more time to have an enjoyment time. Howevr, I still declare that todays’ people spend most of their time for doing their duty. Although new technology eleminate most of the people’s difficulies, it bring a lot of extra duty for people. For example, most of the mosther enroll their children in several classes such as sport, music, English and France language which take both mother and children time. So, most of the time they even do not have a time to see their friends.

In conclusion, now people’ difficulties completely change their style of living. So, they spend their time for resolving them like studying hard to improve ther situation.