TPO 54 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The arts is a very important factor in every country. In part because the arts help governments in much aspects of areas. In this regard, some people I am sure would believe that Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams; while others have a radically different point of view. As far as my personal perspective is concerned, I agree that arts is more crucial to me than supporting the athletes. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore my points of view in the following essay.

The first reason lending credence to the argument is that the arts make the people of society be calm and help to get rid of the today’s problems. The experience of my friend whose father just has died, is a strong illustration of this. He is depressed after father death. I suggested him that every other day we can go to the cinema and watch a good movie. After couple of days, I noticed that my friend’s spirit is came back. Assume that the governments did not consider any budget for supporting the arts; what was happened? Undoubtedly, the people that they were suffering from the depression, were increasing day by day. On the other hand, the presence of children at the gyms for the dangerous sports such as kick boxing can be the cause of anxiety for their families. as you can see, supporting the arts is an important factor for our lives.

Another equally important point in supporting my opinion is that we can learn many things about society, culture, economics, and so on. Consider that If the governments start some great television shows about preserving of historical building or monuments, it would have an invaluable experience for all of people especially kids. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Once, when I was child, my family decided to go a famous monument in birthplace city. I still remembered when I faced to that terrible scene, I was shocked. Bad people painted the walls of nice historical building. If the governments make even little effort for some apparent problems, we were not observing such stuffs.

Considering all the explanations discussed above, It leads to the conclusion that asserting arts compared to the athletes can bring more benefits. Not only the arts help to get rid of the today’s problems of people but also learn many things about society, culture, economics, and so on. I strongly believe that the arts can be more much effective.