TPO 6 Indepedent Essay

Everybody wants their life to be more comfortable and easier, because it is a tendency that origins from our nature. So it is a purpose of life for almost everyone to make their life more comfortable. I think life today is more comfortable and easier than before for some reasons.

First, thechnology advances have provided tools and systems for us that have made our lives easier. For example computers, intenet, modern communications and so on. I remember once I was talking with one of my colleague, he was a pharacist. We were talking about internet and its advantages. He told me about the time when he was studying for his final thesis in university, and that was about 1992. He said I had to go to many different libraries to find the sources for my research. Or he said that for some books we couldn't take them out of library and even he didn't know where he could find which book, and that was the situation of books not published articles or scientific magazines. Compare it with today. Usually in the computer rooms of university you have access to numerous articles published across the globe. I remember that in my university, it was about 2009, I had access to all Elsvier website in the university computer room. I had access to numerous books in electronic format, too.

Second, since world war two, generally wars have been less frequent, and people have experienced more stable situations which have encouraged ecounomic growth across the globe. It is true that there have been many conflicts across the globe, but if you consider the bigger image, you will admit it. On average global economy has grown and has provided people with more muney and better opportunities. For example I remember that about twenty eight years ago, people in our twon were relatively poorer than today. I remember that most of our teachers in our school didn't have cars and having a car for them was like a dream. Now, I know many teachers in my hometown, and most of them have at least one car, some of them even two. It is a consequence of the economic growth in my country. That's happened because their salary have increased.

Generally, people have easier and more comfortable lives than their grand parents. Techological advances and economic growths have made our lives better. If we have this factors in the future, the next generations' lives will be even better than ours.