TPO24- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Nowadays, no one can deny the importance of preparing children for living in the future as the adults. Some people may hold the opinion that it is better to encourage teenage children to take part-time job because they will be more prepare for adult life. But others have a negative attitude. As far as I am concerned, obviously, if you let your child to experiences part-time job, this decision brings more responsibilties, wider knowledge and higher communication skills. My reasons and samples listed more precisely below and will demonstrate my point according to the most common viewpoints.

First let us look what a teenage can typically gain from a working. Doing job needs responsibility while playing in the house does not need responsibility. It goes without saying that, people in adult life confront with many difficulties and problems that they have to solve these problems solely. Although there are other people that one adult can uses their helps, anyone needs enough responsibility to deal with difficalties with his own ability because it is his problem not other's problem.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. In fact, children by study in the schools only learn theorical facts and it is not sufficient for them in the modern life. Needless to say, if the student engages in one part-time job, he has a good opportunity to be femiliar with many other ideas and concepts that will be useful for him.

Finally, I cannot oversee the fact that working out of house also means having more communications with other people. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of the study done in Tehran University, Adults who had a job during their childhood have more ability in communicate with other peoples because when they had to work as a worker in their childhood, they need to be relate with many peoples. So, in the adulthood they have better life than who does not participate in any job.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some esceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that the benefits of encouraging childern to take a part-time job are very considerable. Thus I advice everyone who has a child, encourage him to works part-time.