In twenty years there will be fewer cars than there are these days

Cars have always been an easy way to move from one side to another one. Nevertheless, over the last decade public transportation such as bus, train or subway have become more important for the citizens of many countries. In my opinion, in the future the use of cars will have gone down because of the pollution they produce as well as, the increase of the petroleum prize.

On the one hand, we live in a planet that has already started to change because of the global warming. This global warming effects can noticeable see while you are walking around the city: the sky has changed its color, it is not brighter anymore and also the weather is noteworthy warmer. That´s why researchers have predicted that unless we stop this global warming, the effects on our unique planet will be devastating. Due to this fact, governments are encouraging people to use public transport rather than their own cars because of the gases they released to atmosphere. I believe that if people are aware of global warming, they will try to use public transport instead of their own cars, therefore the sales of car will probably decreased over the years.

On the other hand, the fuel is the main source cars use to move and it is obtained through petroleum. Nevertheless, petroleum is an limited energy source and that´s why, it has just begun to exhaust. Researches are looking for other types of energy sources such as hydrogen. However, there is no evidence to support the advantages that hydrogen offers. Therefore, the prize of the petroleum over the years will sharply increase and many people will not be able to pay the fuel in order to drive their cars. For this reason, I truly believe that the amount of cars in twenty years will be fewer than these days, because it would be easier and cheaper to use public transport rather than cars.

In conclusion, the reasons presented above should give rise to serious discussion about the use of cars nowadays and twenty years later. The public transportation systems in various countries should continue to develop and thus eliminate the current need for people to possess their own automobile. Moreover, it is said that petroleum is becoming to exhaust, so the prize of it would increase over the next years. Owing to this fact, many people could not face these prizes and therefore, won´t use their own cars.