In twenty years there will be fewer cars than there are today.

As the population is increasing with time, so do the use of cars which has also increased traffic problems. In order to curb the rush and pollution, the government has started an initiative to motivate people to use public transport. Therefore, I agree that sooner there will be fewer cars running on the road in comparison with today. I feel this way for a few reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the increase in population has also increased the demand for cars which has led to increase in air pollution. Thereby, the government has shown concern for environmental protection by curbing the excess use of automobiles. For instance, In Delhi, the capital city of India, air pollution has crossed its highest level due to many factors such as release of harmful gas from industries, the burning of crops, etc. Therefore, In order to improve the air quality, the Indian government has restricted the use of automobiles and advised them to use public transport available. Similarly, in other parts of the world, countries are also taking action to protect the environment by reducing the burning of car fuel. Hence, as global warming has affected the world badly, people are also worried about the earth's condition. Consequently, it will also lead to a reduction in the use of cars to protect the world from release of harmful gases leading to pollution.

Secondly, as mentioned earlier, the increase in population has increased the demand for cars which has also led to traffic problems. Evidently, people are buying cars so that they can reach their destination easily and conveniently in a shorter period of time. However, when there will be a crowd on the road, then obviously traffic will increase and it will cause delays to reach the place. Eventually, people will switch to using public transport which will not only save their time from getting stuck in the traffic but also save money by not spending on fuels. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience, my boss who used to come office in his expensive car but when he started to get stuck in the traffic for long hours, he got frustrated because he always gets late. So he finally decided to use the metro to reach the office, and he is also happy because now he does not face the traffic rush and irritating sound of vehicles horn. Consequently, due to this problem, many people have also decided to opt for other options than getting stuck in the long traffic by using their car.

In conclusion, I m of the opinion that an increase in population has led to a reduction in the number of cars because of an increase in pollution and because an increase in road traffic. Hence, I believe that the number of cars will definitely reduce in the future as well.