We all work or will work in our jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)? Use reasons and specific examples to explain why these characteristics are i

We all worked together with some people. Some people’s views are very similar to us, while others people’s views contradict to our view. Those whose views are parallel to us are more close to us, on the other hand those views are different from us; they are not likely to close with us. There are many characteristics for a good co-worker possesses which includes trust, good behavior, zero partiality, no concealing, language friendly, etc. Variations in such characteristics may leads to small level or large level conflicts among workers. I have explained my opinion in the following lines.

Firstly, a person to be a good co-worker, he/she should be language friendly. In short, language barrier should be avoided. Since language is the only source from which human being convey their ideas, thoughts and feeling to others, language barrier can make hurdle to communication. For example, in India, Andra Pradesh region has its own language and people of this county can hardly be able to speak national language. So if a person from AP has to communicate with other region person, language barrier will definitely break communication among those.

Secondly, a co-worker should not make indifference or partiality with others on the basis on cast, race, complexion, social status, etc. It may lead to conflicts. If a coworker able avoid such partiality, definitely he/she will be a good partner for any person and wonderful things will happen in friendship. On the other hand, if a person is biased towards partiality on cast, race or complexion, other people will heedless to make him as a partner.

Last but not least, a good coworker should be honest, trustworthy, well-experienced. If a person is not trustworthy and concealing his thoughts to deceive other people, can anyone will try to make friendship with him? Of course, not. Moreover, self-important or people like jealous play a vital factor to break the partnership. Such people just think about themselves without considering the circumstances and situations of other people.

In conclusion, a good worker should possess a lot of excellent communication skills and characteristics. This characteristics include language friendly, unbiased, honest, trustworthy, well-experienced in a particular field, etc. Hence, a language factor plays a very dynamic role for deciding who should be the best co-worker. In addition, to keep partnership for a long time, both side persons should have trust on each other as disguising activity may create serious conflicts.