We need zoos. Do you agree or disagree? Why? Give examples and reasons to support your opinion

In my perspective, I agree that we need zoos because they are educational, they are fun and they can protect from which animals are in edge of extinction.

First, the zoos are educational. People can increase their knowledge when they go to zoos. They can learn about animal mating habitant and food behavior. The zoo give them open view about animals that they never seen ago. For example when i was 12 years-old, my father took me to zoo, I did not see predator animals like lion before. I just read about it from books or TV. I really liked lions and tigers, so when I saw them, I was so excited, and they are very bigger than my imagination.

Second, the zoos are fun, many people go to the zoo and enjoy from seeing most animals are pretty beautiful like Peacock. They can use this space instead of wild environment that they may never experience. For instance, my family every summer go to “Mashhad zoo”. My mother makes finger foods. We spend all days with together and see animals. All of kids pleasure and they visit the beautiful animals. It makes all family enjoy from their free time and they can have time without internet.

Third, the zoo can protect those animals are scare and they are in edge of extinction. The authorities of zoo can treat these animal and give them safety place. The veterinarians help some animals and give them vital material that necessary for their growing. Every year 20 percent of all population of pandas decrease and this condition is worrying. For example when i was student in medical college, my friend was veterinarian. He has been work in zoo. He looked after pandas for six month. Every day he controlled their behavior and type of their foods. He improved their physical condition. He could save their life. Now they have two children and their generation are keeping. So the zoo can big help to their surviving.

In conclusion, there is a convincing argument, why we need zoo. In my opinion, the zoo can be benefit for us, because it is educational, exciting and good place for animals are in edge of extinction.