What are some of the qualities of a good parent? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

I think that honesty and endeavorhard-working are the characteristics of a good parent. Good parents should have valuable moral features because children primarily learn behaviors and etiquette from their parents.

Clearly, parents are the model and hero of many children. Children learn social behaviors from their parents. The most important characteristic that a parent should have is honesty. Honesty not only is recommended by many religions but also could result in a fine interaction of their children in social behaviors in the future. Wherever parents and children go outside and interact with other people, children observe the way parent behave and talk to others. Obviously, if parent behaves and talk to other people honestly, children are taught by their parent not to lie to others and always do their jobs in an honest way. For example, many small and apparently unimportant promises are important and noticeable for children. If the parents promise to kids that, for example, take them to a zoo at the weekend and then they violate break their promise, it can negatively affect children. They think that lying is a good way of not to be responsible for duties and promises. So, based on the illustrations, honesty is a key characteristic of a good parent.

Second, hard-working is another important trait for parents in order to raise responsible childrens in the future. Parents who are obstinate can inspire their children to pursue their way of life. Like honesty, an industrious parent can grow up hard-working and industrious children. If parents have got such an important feature, they could observe the bright repercussions in the future of their kids. For example, a parent who is scholar or teacher try to do his job in a stubborn way, for example by staying up late to do his academic writings or by traveling long distances for academic projects, could be a model for his children. Hence, the children in the future learn that if they want to become a successful scholar or even in any job, they should be industrious like their parent.

All in all, it is so important for any parent to be honest and industrious. I think that parents are the first teachers of children and they should behave in such a way that their kids learn the valuable moral behaviors in their social interactions and in their life in general.