What is the most important ability for high school students who teach young students (ages 15~18)?

(1)The ability to give advice to students about future planning;

(2)The ability to recognize students who need the most help and provide that help;

(3)The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside the classroom.

As the students nowadays are forced to be more and more advantageous because of more severe international competition, high school teachers have served as the crucial role to guide their students to achieve their desired career. Personally, I prefer to the third options that the ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside the classroom is the most important.

To start with, encouraging students to learn by themselves outside the classroom is the most effective way to let them be independent among the three options. For example, if a student who is totally enthusiastic about financial market, teachers' encouragement serve as an important strength to stand for them. That student will not be confused of whether it is a correct choice. What's more, when teachers stimulate his student to learn more by themselves outside the classroom, he or she will not hesitate to search for more information, so that he or she has the ability to find the useful resources on their own and thus they make progress more quickly by consistent encouragements from teachers.

Honestly speaking, on one hand, giving advice about future planning might somehow be helpful since teachers have more experience than students. However, some advices might sometimes restrict the development and the potential, which have enormous impact and influence on students for their future. On the other hand, providing the most needed student with that help can only aid few students, which in turn is not effective to help most of the students to be more competitive.

Based on several reasons above, encouraging students to learn by themselves outside the classroom is the most important and the most practical method that the teachers must put this ability in priority to teach for. Not only because it respect the students' interest and will not limit their potential, in case giving the wrong advice, but also cultivate their ability to be independent to find the answer and deal with the adversity, not just directly provide the help. Therefore, I am more in favor of this option-the ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside the classroom.