"when people succeed it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success". Do you agree or disagree?explain.

Making progress and succeed in achieving something is not something dependent on one factor. There are many hidden layers conducting this process like chance and hardworking. It is obvious that both of these two factors are important for succeeding. I myself know some people who are really diligent but they are not in the position they should be. Because the luck percentage was not high enough. But if there is one preference I would choose hardworking. The reasons which support my idea are listed below.

First, Luck is not something predictable and reliable. You cannot waste your golden time doing nothing and wait for the great day when chance nocks your door. Even though chance has a key role in succession of many people you know, without trying the good chance would led to nothing. For example, some of my friends found their jobs by chance, but their effort for saving that position is undeniable.

Second, making up a clear aim and form out a program to achieve it is a safer way for improving. Really successful people have a well-arranged daily program and they follow a particular style of living which suit them best. But the most common thing in the life of popular successful people is that, their achievements are not gained by chance. They had made a lot of effort and never had been disappointed in their failure.

Third, Chance will not always lead to something you are really interested in. However, investing your time and energy for something you really like, shape a more favorable result. Getting anything after trying hard and thinking all nights long has always a better taste. For instance, trying very hard, I succeeded to go to university, so, it was really valuable for me.

In conclusion, there are many factors which are effective in accomplishing a particular goal. But still I think hardworking is the most important one. Because without trying hard other factors would not work anymore.