When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Perseverance and working hard is the key to success. Without working hard, no one can be able to succeed only with the help of luck. I personally believe that working hard is the principal factor, which assists a person to reach at the apex of his/her career. I assert this view for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, hard-working help a person to gain depth knowledge in any subject matter and it is true for any occupation. Without having profound knowledge about his/her profession, no one can reach to the zenith of his/her career. To work hard is the prerequisite of being successful in any field. My own life is the compelling example of this. Currently, I am working at a software firm as an analyst. I have not come to this state in a day. To become successful, I had to work hard to grow my expertise in different languages, which are required for developing software. Striving for more than four years, now I am at apex of my career and widely recognized for my works.

Secondly, working hard helps a person to become exemplary to his/her peers. If a person does not have depth knowledge in respective field and only by luck s/he reaches at the peak of career, then s/he will not be able to sustain his/her position for long time. At some point of time, s/he will fail down from that position. For instance, at my office, I had a boss, who did not have profound knowledge about software engineering as well as capacity to manage his subordinate. When the management of our office changed, that person lost his job. Therefore, without gaining profound knowledge by working hard, it is very difficult to survive in this modern world.

In conclusion, I assert that hard working is the prime factor to become successful in any profession. Without hardworking it is not possible to acquire profound knowledge as well as to sustain in a position for longer period.