when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Ways of teaching in a class can act as a pivotal role in students’ learning. The question which is asked here is which of these two ways can benefit students more, working on their projects alone or in a group. While most people argue that doing the projects in a group makes students lazy and dependent, I tend to argue that students can learn much more effectively when they are required to work with other students. In the following essay, I will vindicate my stance through two noticeable reasons.

To begin with, working on the projects in a group makes students feel less stress and anxiety, having less workload to deal with. What is more, they can cover all the materials needed for the project at a faster pace because each of them does a part of the project. As a result, having less work to cope with along with having much time reduces students’ distractions, making them have high concentrations on their shared-parts. For instance, according to the research study conducted, some of the students were asked to work in a group while others were required to work on their own. The results got the researchers with surprise. The group who worked together had much more productive and prosperous results, having enough time to gather enough information and analyze each of them with great accuracy while students who work by themselves on their projects ended up achieving bad grades although they worked hard. This means that the heavier your work is, the more time and energy you should consume, reducing your efficiency.

Another equally significant point is that doing projects by other students can help them learn more things through discussion and exchange of ideas. As a result of this, they can boost their creative thinking skills. What I experienced is a compelling example to clarify this. When I was in university, I was required to work on my biology project with a group of other students. Having spent some hours of questioning and answering, we acquired much more information than the professor expected us. After such experience each time when I wanted to do a project on my own, I spent a lot of time thinking about every single part of the project in order to become completely convinced about the correctness of data I gathered. Had I not worked earlier with other students on my biology project, I could have not achieved such lateral thinking.

All in all, working with other students on the projects can be more beneficial than working solely. This is because students can deal with their part of the project with much more accuracy and because they can acquire critical thinking. This is why I recommend teachers encourage their students to work together.