When you do the charity, do you prefer to use the money by yourself or authorize the institution?.

Doing charity is a common responsibility of our generation because we live in a world which is more connected than any time in the history of humankind. When donating for charity, some prefer to spend the money by themselves to ensure that the charity is given to ones in need, others give the money to charitable organizations to handle it. I, personally, prefer the latter for two reasons, which will be discussed in the following essay.

To begin with, charitable organizations have access to a wide range of people who need financial assistance. We, as normal citizens, might know a handful of the poor, while charitable institutions have great databases of those in need. Therefore, they are the most valid source in terms of helping numerous inable people. For instance, the Mahak charity has data of more than two million people who rely on others' help to survive. Additionally, charitable organizations are able to prioritize people who require immediate help and deal with them first. For the example of Mahak, they have the policy of helping those who need food providing first, then helping those who need shelter, and others come after. Normal citizens would not be able to make such distinctions since they do not have access to those people and are not aware of their need level.

Secondly, charitable institutions are able to specialize their locus of attention. Nowadays, most charitable organizations help a specific group of people or focus on special problems that people deal with. For example, some help people who need financial support for their medical treatment, some help people to recover from addiction, some help people of a particular ethnic or religious background. By authorizing charities who specialize in helping certain people, we would be able to donate money to whom we consider to help.

All in all, I think we should let charitable organizations spend our money to help people. This is because, the institutions have access to a larger population of folks who need help, and we would be able to donate to communities that we desire.