Which do you prefer with the same rate of pay an interesting and challenging job with less vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun

Having more time to be involved in a job and embracing the creative and interesting things in a job can be considered important, for many people. Nevertheless, I think this can depend on many factors, for example, somebody wanting a balanced life might have different needs and priorities compared to a person who intends to start a job in a new company. Generally speaking, I believe that it is better for all concerned if employees have a job with more vacation, particularly if they face the job with creativity or other factors.

First and foremost, it's important to consider health. Certainly, some people can have a spellbinding situation of their health, however, these days, there are a lot of problems that impact our health due to long work. By the way of example, I can recall trying to keep healthy as an intern in a big architecture company that always calls its people to struggle with a plan of some public building projects until weekends and often cut off our vacation to do more work. It in turn had adverse effects for things of my study performance.

In addition to the importance of health, I think this is better for employees' study potential. Of course, for some people in some environments, an interesting and challenging job can be a good guide to have more chances to learn, however, I think it would be fair to say that ( for most people ) you are more likely to have more time to study whatever you like, and have a chance to improve your work abilities during your spare time. I can recall a friend of mine in another architecture company that has more vacation for its people so that he can learn more about the software skill related to digital modeling for a building or a structure that he became more skilled than other people in other companies.

Finally, having a job with more vacation doesn't mean that employees cannot keep effective. I'll be the first to admit that many people just focus on their job during their work time and don't have more responsibility for their job during vacation. Despite this possibility, even though I enjoy a good vacation in my new company, I don't forget to improve my abilities to deal with the problems in my work and exploit my time to enhance my work skills. So I don't think it is necessarily fair to claim that, just because a person has more vacation, he or she is somehow unable to enjoy benefits from the effectiveness.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I think that in most cases it's more beneficial for most employees to get more vacation in a job.