Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sport or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We can see many people around us participating in dangerous, life-threatening activities on regular basis. Although they are fully aware of the risks they still participate in such activities. So naturally, the question arises why do many people are attracted to dangerous sport or other dangerous activities? In my opinion, People participate in such events for the thrill and to appear strong and respectable in the society.

First, Most of us have a calm and well-balanced life with a 9 to 5 job, while we strive to achieve this calmness when we are young, it becomes extremely boring for some of us when we achieve that security. Bored of their regular life, the adventurous people try out different adventure sports such as bull run, bungee jumping, etc for the adrenaline rush. For example, Once I did bungee jumping and the experience was un-parallel. Free-falling into nothingness freshened my mind and I felt alive again.

Second, Sports have always been a way to show one's toughness. Many people especially men participate in adventure sports to show their toughness. Many of my friends participate in speed racing, although they know that without proper training and equipment racing can be fatal.

Third, Adventure sports create team bonding and friendships that stay on for a long time. It is the do-or-die moment that creates the best of the bonding. Take my friend Rahul for example he made an amazing friend Prakash while rock-climbing in extreme conditions. They were sorted in a group randomly and each was tasked with protecting the other one from falling down.

It is the extreme boringness of day-to-day life which pulls us towards adventure sports for most of the cases and we gain a fresh new perspective of life. While it is extremely dangerous all of us have complete liberty to participate in any adventure sports as long as proper safety standards are met.