Workers would be much happier if they are doing different types of tasks during their workday than doing the same task.

The importance of work, the foundation of a quality life, has been universally recognized as more than evident, bringing to people’s attention the debate over + a satisfying working mode. Doing a single task during the workday, from some people’s viewpoints, can increase employees’ delight. In opposition to their opinions, my perspective is that it is enjoyable for employees to do various kinds of tasks, because of the benefits to efficiency and the relationship at work.

A high priority is that when dealing with different tasks in workplaces, instead of a single one, employees will enhance their efficiency, by reducing time and decreasing errors. To begin with, the more numerous work people cope with, the more time they can save. In detail, due to freshness caused by distinct and new work, workers will not allocate time to killing their time, such as browsing posts on the social media, shopping online or playing video games, which boosts their efficiency; on the contrary, how could people distribute all the working time to dealing with one single task when they experience tediousness and boredom? In addition, only under the requirement of accomplishing assorted tasks can employees lower the risks of errors. Specifically, with different projects to address, workers will undergo pressure, set higher expectations to themselves and become more concentrated on work, resulting in fewer mistakes; in contrast, never can we ignore that employees handling the same work during their workdays find it less laborious and get distracted frequently due to their assumed expertise, under which circumstance they will commit more errors.

Equally importantly, a positive relationship with colleagues and their supervisor in the work field will be established when workers tackle assorted tasks, instead of just one. Initially, it is during the process of doing different projects that they can make a strong bond with their coworkers. To be more specific, employees, when coping with diverse tasks, will encounter, interact with and cooperate with those from different departments and enlarge their friend circles; however, never will a person feel delighted if he meets and communicates only with several colleagues in his group and discuss a limited number of topics each day. Additionally, it is well-known that supervisors will appreciate those with skills and expertise in diverse fields. In detail, not only can versatile employees boost sales and maximize profits, but also they will reduce the number of workers and lower budgets for his corporation, who thus are more likely to get promoted by their boss; contrarily, with merely limited knowledge or techniques a employee will not be valued by his executive.

Efficiency, a significant factor at work, will be enhanced under the demand of assorted assignments. A close connection, an ingredient in a satisfying professional life, can be built when workers are required to do different projects. To conclude, only by accomplishing different work can workers achieve a satisfying life at work.