young people enjoy more life than older people.

The best gift God could give us is the gift of life. There are billions of species on the earth, but we believe that humans are the most superior among them. Some people believe that young people enjoy life more than older people do; others disagree. In my view, I believe that the young population is not enjoying life better than the older population.

First of all, older people have much experience in life than youngsters. They knew that the small matters that had given them anxiety in previous years did not matter as much as they thought it would. They try to avoid worrying about insignificant problems and situations, but on the other hand young people do not have that and they often worry about small things and ended up wasting their precious time, instead of enjoying and appreciating it. For instance, last weekend I forgot my house keys. I and my grandmother were locked outside of our house. I was worried tremendously because my parents were out of the city that day. I thought that we have to stay outside our house for the whole night and I thought that there is no solution. However, my grandmother, on the other hand, knew that it is not that big of a deal and we would eventually solve the problem. That was true because we found one key maker in the market and after only an hour we could enter the house. At that moment I was so disturbed by the circumstances but my grandmother was calm and composed. Because she did not worry about small problems, she could enjoy her life way better than I can.

Secondly, older people do not have to worry about the future, and they in fact, aware of the fact that they will not live as much as they have lived. As a result, they choose to celebrate the life that has been remaining. For instance, as I mentioned earlier my grandmother is living her life greatly. Once I had asked her about it and she replied that she does not want to waste her little left her life and wants to enjoy every last bit of it.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that young people enjoy more life than older people because an older person knows that little problems do not harm as much as they used to think. Also, they are aware of the fact that they might have not much time left to live.