schools should ask their students to evaluate their teachers.

It is critically important to have a decent education during the initial years of life. Even though most people learn something during their whole life, knowledge acquired through the school has great value. Some people would not like the idea of evaluation of teachers by their students because it gives students some power over their teachers; however I am completely agree with the statement because the advantages of it overweighs the disadvantages.

First of all, many times teachers become complacent in their work; by asking students to evaluate their teachers, school is motivating their teachers to perform better. Sometimes teachers think that they do not need to change their teaching methods because they are doing it for years and become lax about their techniques. For instance, when I was in school Mrs. Pooja Pathak, our English teacher, was teaching in our school since past twenty-years. My mother also had gone to the same school and when she was in school Mrs. Pathak also used to teach English. At that time she has really good teaching methods, but over the time she become complacent and nowadays she doesn't care about her teaching techniques. So, if we include the evaluating system we students can give an honest review about it and there is a possibility that she gets motivated to teach better.

Second of all, students can point out their teachers’ mistakes, and this will help teachers to identify and correct their errors. This will helps to make them better teacher and to adapt better teaching techniques. For example, my brother’s school has adopted this evaluating method for their teachers. Their Social Studies teacher repeat himself very often, so his class became very boring. The students had decided to write a review for that teacher, and they issued the problem in their review. As a result, that teacher can identified that he does not need to repeat himself and by eliminating this he improved in his teaching.

In conclusion, school should ask their students to evaluate their teachers because it will inspire them to not become lax about their job and also they help to spot their mistakes and give a chance to correct it.