young people have the ability to plan and organize

Never shall people fail to pour attention into organizing our life. With regard to its related details, some people hold that there is no need for young people to have the ability to plan and organize, while others claim that it is of vital significance to our life, especially in this complex modern life. As far as I am concerned, I am totally on board with the latter one.

To begin with, the capability of planing will make it possible for young people to reduce making mistakes and live a more productive life. Nowadays, the young seems always in a hurry, being occupied with all kinds of stuff. If we have this excellent planing habit, the chance is low that we will make many mistakes. Take my roommate Tony as an example. Last semester, he was swamped. He had double degrees, one internship, and one research projects to carry on. Luckily, he organized his life so well. He split his time into several parts. In each part of his time, he only focuses on one thing to finish his work more efficiently. He always had a clear plan in his mind, and he invariably knew what to do at any time. He lived a productive life by organizing ahead. Finally, both his professors and colleagues appraised him because he never made any big mistakes even when he was swamped. And one of his professors promised him to write a recommendation letter for him due to the excellent impression Tony left on him.

What's more, the ability of planing will contribute to enjoy your life. When we are buried with piles of stuff, it is likely that the only pleasure we can get is a short movie or playing some sports with our friends. However, if we do not plan our life very well, and continuously waste our time, it is tough for us to capture the time to have fun. Furthermore, if we want to take a trip, planing skill is even more significant. Last summer, my friends and I wanted to take a trip to Taiwan. However, because we all were so tired after a semester, we were reluctant to make a plan. The consequence was a disaster. We missed several spots because we did not calculate our time well. We went to some terrible restaurants because we did not pick an excellent one before we got there. We did not enjoy ourselves very well because of our poor planning skill.

Admittedly, making a plan will take us some precious time. It seems like we can spend some time on other things, such as our assignments or research projects. However, it is not a waste of time, but a save of time. If we plan well, there is no need for us to spend more time to fix the mistakes we make and we are able to relax and enjoy ourselves well and then go back to work with full energy.

In a nutshell, I strongly believe that it is quite essential for the young to have the capability of organizing and planning because this ability will help us to live an efficient and happy life.