young people have a better life today then their parents enjoyed when they were young.

My generation grew up in calm, peaceful and pleasant time, however I can not say same about years of parents, when they were young. Those reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when my parents were twenty years old the nineties came up. It was a really crazy time in Russia. USSR crushed up and everybody survived as he or she can. Absolute disorder replaced elaborately developed cultural education. Factories and plans were broken and pieces of its details were stolen. Someone had become rich immediately due to previous government properties, but my parents were twenty and just got married. This is how youth of my parents was began. My mom started her work as an engineer and my dad did a lot of different attempts to earn money. Mid-level families did not got money at all. It was impossible. For instance, one day my mother got the big elk toy instead of the salary. This is because government did not have opportunities to pay salaries. All of above illustrate how time were hard when my parents were young.

On the other hand, the generation of mine has tremendously different conditions comparing with the generation of ancestors. The government elaborated almost sustainable policy. Young specialists go working everyday with confidence that every fifteen days employers pay stable amount of money. We can afford travelling once a year, bay various goods and live beautiful life, not just struggle for survival.

To sum it up, two different pictures of how life is going allow me to claim with confidence that young people have a better life today then their parents enjoyed when they were young.