In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Technology in all fields of humanity is being developed in a rapid rate. I believe in a quarter of the century people will reduce car using because of progress in elaborating on public transport and consciousness and awareness in consumption.

To begin with, plenty of contemporary/modern and developed cities anticipated this issue and invested money and resources on convenient and comfortable transportation. Thus, cities like Moscow or Singapore have faster, cheeper and, essentially important, highly comfortable method of transportation - it is mrt. Overwhelming percentage of citizens there prefers using metro to driving privet cars. Cars in modern cities lost its actuality.

The second idea in favor of the first is that nowadays movements like zero waste or other green campaigns entail society to review the way how inefficiently people use cars. For instance, tree liters of fuel are needed by me to get to work and back. Although there are approximately seven billion of dwellers on our planet, even if less then a quarter of persons uses fuel like me it still be too much! Firstly, we will run out of oil soon. Secondly, we are truly will aware about fuel consumption one day and reduce it. I believe in our youth pretty wholeheartedly.

To sum all up, I clime with confidence that cars will lag in comfort from public transport and people became aware about harmful influence on the earth by cars and reduce the consumption of them in twenty years or even less.