People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Although some people believe that having a journey overseas is more beneficial, I prefer traveling in my own country, and believe that I benefit more from my trips for two compelling reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in the native country there are plenty of outstandingly beautiful places, which are visited by foreigners as well. I do not truly find a reason to ignore all (that) those places and prefer to see my country first. For instance, I am a citizen of Russia. It is one of the biggest countries all over the world. We have seacoasts of more than fore seas, lands in tropical parts of the world, high mountains with their beautiful streams and huge waterfalls, unique lakes, and the richest forests. I wish I could see that, but the time of all my life is not enough to visit and enjoy all the beauty of the land, where I was fortunately born.

The second reason is the comfortable and common lifestyle, with which a citizen is familiar from his childhood. If a person knows traditions, laws and rules of the government and its people, he feels more relaxed in his behavior. For example, nobody can not hurt local people accidentally just by the thing which is normal for ons’s nationality, but implicitly not allowed in some other country. To be honest, I am afraid to be impolite with some traditions and I will be sorry about it later. In my country I feel like I am at home in every city from Kaliningrad to Vladivostok.

In my opinion, travelling around one’s own country has more advantages than traveling abroad. This is because a lot of good spots for vacation exist in my country and I am familiar with the local way of life.