Young people make decisions based on their parents.

Many people may imagine to draw their lives on their own. I agree with the statement that young people make decisions based on their parents. These are the following reasons: recommendations from parents are all for us, kids are not matured enough to decide huge things on their lives, they can make numerous determinations without parents someday.

To begin with, parents always care about their kids. They will suggest things which is the best that the parents think. Parents who recommend to their kids will think based on what they experienced; I believe that experiences are the best education that the people can have. For instance, when I was trying to go on a vocational school, my mother told her episodes that she endured. The story was from her previous job because she did not graduate in university at that time. I never regret that I followed my parents.

Secondly, young people do not have sufficient wisdom to distinguish what they are supposed to. Like I said before, experiences make the human grow. Thus, they do not have enough experiences to be wise. Youth are not able to notice the risks that can ruin on what they predict. As an example, my parents usually warn me before I imposed to cook when I was young. Actually, they had forbidden me to cook because they knew that there are fire and knives. In addition, I also got hurt due to knife when I ignored them.

Moreover, young people will live even after they followed their parents. I do not demand them to listen and to ask to their parents all the time. We are not with our parents every single time that we are making the decisions; we can yield or give up on what we claim. Since I am attending to boarding school, I need to make my own choices without parents. In other words, I prefer to follow my parents because I have freedom in the dormitory.

To sum up, I believe that young people make, and need to make decisions in consideration of parents’ suggestion.