In your opinion, what is the most important characteristic that a person can have to be successful in life. Use specific reasons and examples from your experience to support your answer.

Different people may hold different opinion about the concept of success. Some of them believe that having a good job is a success. Other people are of the opinion that success is nothing but being wealthy. In my opinion, success comes mostly from hard-working. In the following essay, I will explore reasons to support my idea.

To begin with, People, who are hard-working, do not fear from failure, and try constantly until reaching their final goal. Indeed, they believe the terminal success is depend solely on their own endeavor. For example, I was preparing myself to take TOEFL exam last year, and I needed to achieve score 100 or more on that exam. During days of studying, I faced with a plethora of problems in a way that I frustrated over and over again and decided to give it up. Owing to the fact that I was a studious person, I continued to study without any interruption. Even if after two times of failure at the exam I did not give up since I believed in myself and my real abilities. Thus, I could finally overcome all the problems and get the required score on than exam. Had not I been a studious person, I would not have been able to pass that exam with the score I needed.

Furthermore, studious people enjoy from a self-confidence that may help them to get success. In other words, studious persons know their ability and this makes them believe in themselves. Thus, other people would believe in them. My collaboration with my Master’s program supervisor could be a compelling example of this. Since my thesis had been done perfectly, the supervisor of my thesis had a positive thought about me. Therefore, after finishing my thesis he proposed me to accept being advisor in some other student’s research. Being at these researches caused me to make a connection with some famous professors in other countries, one of them was Professor Mike Granola from the University of Wisconsin. As a result, I could materialize my dream that was getting accepted at the University of Wisconsin for a post-doctoral program. Had not I been a self-reliance person, I would not have been able to getting acceptance of the University of Wisconsin.

In conclusion, I am of the view that hard-working is the most key feature someone should have to be successful in life. This is because those people never fear from failure and are constant in their way, and because they are self-reliance, which could help them to reach success.