1. Medical technology has increased average life expectancy. Is it curse or blessing?

The discussion on Medical technology is debatable and each side has their own plausible argument. As the result of it, average life expectancy of increased. It is undoubtedly that medical technology breeds some undesirable consequence, but I believe it has more positive effects to society than negative.

On one-hand critics may point out that many countries have challenging with increased in population. Since people can live longer than before, many countries have higher rate of population that they have never faced before. Besides that, they have to increasing their national budget in healthcare section in order to answer the need of hospital, to provide care for elder citizens. Medical technology increases number of population and gives a burden to government expenditure.

However, in spite of argument above, medical technology give people another chance to live longer. In the past, many sick people were dead young and left their family without anyone to care and give the quality of parenting advice their children deserve. Therefore, it will help parents to live longer and taking care of their children and they can become a good citizen in the future.

Lastly, in my opinion, everyone deserves to an advance in medical treatment and live their life as long as they can.

To conclude, medical technology might creates a overpopulation issues in the future, but without it; many people are die young and many children will live without meaningful family.