1. Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The issues raise a debate about whether the role of personal development in the professional growth and development of one’s career or not. The point of contention calls for its analysis by various perspectives. However, it is clear that personal growth is playing a vital role in career propagation.

There are a plethora of explanations to prove this phenomenon. The most conspicuous being that good problem solver is mandatory to meet good results in the professional career as well as development. Furthermore, a critical element of this is that person able to take initiative decisions that help to save the company money and lead easier to climb up the career ladder. To cite an example on this manner, a study conducted by the University of Western Australia has shown that problem-solving skills is the major contributing factor to enhance in his professional skills.

On the other hand, some people adopt the notion that some jobs need knowledge, qualifications, skills and experience but not personal skills are mandatory. Essentially, it is crucial to note that sometimes discussions become non-agreeable among team members. Hence, it is clear why some people believe that sometimes interpersonal skills make people overconfident which can easily lead to making mistakes.

Agglomerating all the points above, it can be concluded that despite the fact that some people consider personal development is not mandatory for development in the professional career, it is undeniable that personal development is not only suitable for the professional career but also mandatory for the achievement of the peaceful life.