As cities are expanding day by day so people need to travel a lot to reach to their work locations. Some people use private transport and others use public transport but still, people prefer private transport over public transport due to the lack of good public transport facilities. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss how government can encourage people to use more public transport.

First of all, in most of the developing countries, public transport facilities are not good. The government must provide better facilities like air-conditioned buses, the metro, and other rapid transport systems. Another way is that making it cheaper as compared to private transport. Alos by educating how they can save their time by using it.

Secondly, the government can educate people about how public transport can reduce the problem of pollution we are facing today. And how it can help in conserving our natural resources. Also commuter can utilise their travel time by studying something or completing their pending office tasks. It is also a safer travel option.

Overall, as explained in the above paragraphs government can take these steps to encourage the use of public transport among people. It can provide better public transport facilities so that people start using it.